Poets logo

Ode to my notebook

A Poem

By Deth AngelPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Ode to my notebook
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

To the little leather-bound book that I keep on my nightstand,

You serve me well,

By keeping my secrets tucked safely in your pages.

Secrets that I know you would never tell.

Notebook, my dear friend,

The one I turn to with my ink and ever scribbling pen,

Stay close to me, never leave my side,

For in your pages, is where I long to hide.

Just take me in, and place me along the margin,

Fold me in within the spine.

Keep me safe inside your binding

And let me rest among your lines.

My friend most true,

No one has ever understood me, like you do.

No judgements to be found,

Even for my thoughts less profound.

humorlove poems
Like

About the Creator

Deth Angel

I'm just a Goth girl living in a Barbie world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.