Poets logo

Ode to a Fallen Star

Elizabeth Barrett Browning's Lost Light

By a broken heartPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Ode to a Fallen Star
Photo by Рома Морозов on Unsplash

A fallen star, your love once blazed so bright,

Guiding me through darkness, filling my world with light.

But the heavens shifted, fate's cruel hand intervened,

Leaving me lost in shadows, a love unseen.

My heart, a fragile blossom, withers in the cold,

Echoes of laughter, stories left untold.

Each empty promise, a thorn lodged deep within,

A constant reminder of the light that could have been.

Will dawn ever chase away this endless night?

Can my wounded heart learn to heal beneath its light?

Or will I forever wander, searching for your glow,

A fallen star's memory, haunting the depths below?

If you enjoyed it, please like and follow for more!

Free Versesad poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

a broken heart

I write poems to express my feelings since 2020... and now I'm going to start posting them! Love you all :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.