Poets logo

Obscure (Side Story) Character

A poem for The Callous Daoboys

By Michael ButorovichPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

.OBSCURE (SIDE STORY) CHARACTER.

Through Georgia we're rollin'

In a DeLorean smoking cigarettes.

Carson still doesn't know

Where he is....

The prayer hotline service

Rings busy again....

There's this second rate heavy band who can only play while they're

Being studio taped.

Lyric and instrumental pressings are available to buy and hear while

Touring this land of waste.

Complain about the hell here

But there's so much more to taste.

My lover's in the bunker and she hasn't

Seen me for days.

The devils still around testing my faith.

Dying on Mars,

I'm on my way.

Four laps around now, everybody!

Join the Callous Daoboy train.

--------------------

I wrote this using lyrical references from Atlanta, GA Metalcore band “The Callous Daoboys” who’s album ‘Die On Mars’ had a tremendous impact on me.

I discovered their music the day I heard news one of my friends overdosed and passed away.

From my perspective, DOM is a concept album about a small time band who’s struggling to break into the music scene whilst also dealing with personal relationships, addiction, and faith.

You can check them out at https://www.thecallousdaoboys.com/

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.