Poets logo

Oasis

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

We found, ourselves in this deserted place

With deserted minds, fruitful embrace

I never thought we would get to this stage

I am, still surprised it was my fault till this date

There is, elephant in the middle of the room

And it, trumpets every time that we spoon

You feeding it so much importance, food

Amd it is eating into our space and I don't know what to do

I feel Pandora's box opening soon

And I, hope Hope jumps out of it too

And if I ever loose you, what would I do?

Look for Medusa and turn to stone, that's me without you

Made a mistake, I wasn't thinking clearly I guess

Shattered trust, for something as empty as sex

You are the only one tony doesn't need a helmet for

But I was in a dark place, where you tried rescuing me from

So here we are, trying to cohabit in the oasis

Trying to build whatever is left from these shattered pieces

And I bleed from every shattered pieces I pick

And I feel like there is a countdown, I can hear the ticks .....

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.