Poets logo

O Spirit

Take me to that holy place

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
O Spirit
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

O spirit, take me to that holy place

That wonderful site

Across from the rivers of tears

of sorrow

of despair.

Bring me to its golden shores

that land of milk and honey that fills my dreams

that magical place

where self meets Self

where I recognize sight

where love becomes light

where light and strength are one

where all unite.

Lead me from darkness

which only obscures

takes me away from the path

tempts me to fear

to hate

to see others without love.

Show me your grace.

That I may heal.

That I may know of Joy.

That I may know your love.

inspirationalFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.