Poets logo

O'Malley Alley

A poem

By Mother CombsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
7
Image by Joe from Pixabay

Down an old alley

Longer than any hall

Lives old man O’Malley

Who used to be a doctor on call

No one could keep a better tally

Not even young Paul

He was the life of any rally

Even if he’d never been to Montreal

He knew his way around a galley

If you will recall

His wife’s name was Sally

His first name is Saul

Their house is in a valley

Surrounded by a wall

This is the finale

Go and have yourself a ball

nature poetryhumorfact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Fun, fun!! 😊💕❤️

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    My best friends mother used to tell stories like this, where I could not keep track of who anyone was at all!

  • Lol, I love how you brought Saul and Paul here! I freaking laughed out loud! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.