Poets logo

Number 2 Prospect Rd

Home

By K.L. Fothergill Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Number 2 Prospect Rd
Photo by Anton Murygin on Unsplash

I stand outside number 2 prospect road

This is where I once learned to live

Where I shed alligator tears

The kind that flood back alleyways

You broke inside number 2 prospect road

You shattered glass just for fun

Took the innocence I left

Shielded by closet doors

You were the monster in my poem

Here I am at number 2 prospect road

It’s become a mausoleum

The paint has worn and peeled away

Deep canyons crack the pavement

And I’m reminded to go on my way

I walk past number 2 prospect road

Here is where I learned to live

I’ve moved other places

and loved new friends like they were old

but I’ll never remember their faces

The way I do number 2 prospect road

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

K.L. Fothergill

A mix of horror, contemporary, urban fantasy fiction and personal essays.

https://linktr.ee/KLFothergill

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.