Poets logo

Nothing Good

Something Tells Me...

By David E. PerryPublished 12 days ago 2 min read
5
Melody to I'm Into Something Good Song by Herman's Hermits

Woke Up With My Eyes Opened Wide

Something Was Going On Outside

That’s When I Saw The New Girl From The Neighborhood

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

She Was Walking By With Bobby Gunn

She Did Not Care She Was Having Fun

Said She’d Do No Harm But I Knew That She Could

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

Then She Leaned Close And Whispered In His Ear

She Said That She Would Make Her Intentions Clear

She Claimed That She Was In Love

But What Was It That She Was Speaking Of

What Was It That She Was Speaking Of

I Said She Had Something Up Her Sleeve

But My Words Bobby Gunn Just Would Not Believe

I Asked Him If He’d Hear Me Out And He Said That He Would

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

You Know Mr. Gunn Have Been My Friend

Long Before The Days When We First Walked Or Ran

I Explained To Mr. Gunn And He Said He Understood

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

He Asked If She Would Be His Bride

He Did Not Know That She Was Scheming Inside

And Of Course She Said Yes Just Like He Knew That She Would

Somethin' Tells Me She’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

“We’ll Tie The Knot Later Of Soon”

Wedding Day Was Set For The 15th Of June

She Thought That He Was Rich And Her Future Assured

Somethin' Tells Me He’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me He’s Up To Something)

He Had Not A Dime To His Name

He Only Wanted Her For Reasons The Same

He Thought That She Was Rich And His Future Assured

Somethin' Tells Me He’s Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

Somethin' Tells Me They’re Up To Nothing Good

(Something Tells Me He’s Up To Something)

(Something Tells Me She’s Up To Something)

Somethin' Tells Me They’re Up To Nothing Good

love poemshumorFor Fun
5

About the Creator

David E. Perry

If you had the powers of God, what would you create? Writing gives me that power. I create my own worlds where I'm in complete control. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Hahahahhaha this made me laugh. I sang it to my own tune because it seemed very lyrical

  • Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.