Poets logo

Not too bad

It's love to know that

By F Cade SwansonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Not too bad
Photo by Lance Reis on Unsplash

“I want a soda,” I say. "Diet."

You grin.

A soda?

I like the way you know what I mean.

Like yes be bad

But then not too bad.

It’s love to know that.

love poems
4

About the Creator

F Cade Swanson

Queer dad from Virginia now living and writing in the Pacific Northwest. Dad poems, sad poems, stories about life. Read more at fcadeswanson.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Hi FC ~ So glad I've just discovered your 'Original' Quirky offerings among the many snippers with sharp scissor among us. If you can make 'Soda/and Car Keys' interesting I will be following you. *I've subscribed with pleasure. Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    Nice arrangement of details and emotions!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.