Poets logo

NOT PERFECT

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
NOT PERFECT
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Don’t think I’m perfect….

But I’m solid bro

Can’t you tell might as well

On this song I’ll blow

All them times I got rejected

You’re a lie who got detected

But I’m me & you’re you….

You don’t wanna see me grow

Don’t be hating cos I changed

Why you shaking so deranged

You’re The Viper bun your slider

Let me go I’ll re-arrange

I know you are just In my head

Now I’m praying got you scared

You want me In my bed Instead

I see the colour you’re getting red

Now you see me always praying

To my lord know what I’m saying

I’ll use my pen for all the slaying

Nintendo games you’re good at playing

What I’m saying just leave me alone

On my own I’m on my throne

You getting mad just a tad

Like the bank you’ll need a loan

You really thought you’re stopping me

But In the end you were watching me

Like a movie on the telly

Ain’t nobody dropping me

I guess I have to live with It

Knowing that you won’t do shit

I’ll put a hit with my clip

And spray you till you’re over me

Now you know I’m on a straight path

Sit & laugh as I run my bath

I’m smarter than a calculator

I’ll add It up & do my math

I see you watching cautiously

With your eyes wrongfully

Take a break no mistake

Pay attention properly

There’s always time to join the race

Daily prayers I so embraced

With my pace there Is no trace

Paradise Is one to chase

Things I faced at the end I aced

Knowing there’s no time to waste

Join the gang & learn the slang

Almighty one Is the one to grace

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.