Poets logo

FEELING SORRY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
FEELING SORRY
Photo by Gokil on Unsplash

No point of feeling sorry

I’m okay oh don’t you worry

Fighting battles till the end….

Giving up not In my story

No more buts no I’m not Sarri

Coloured cribs like Balamory

Always knew how to defend….

As a champ like Andy Murray

Problems kept on creeping up

But my head was steaming hot

Grabbed a cup am I In luck….

Cooled It down with 7 up

Every night I used to tuck

So called memories of my glock

Like a buck I had to chuck….

Spending green on crappy stuff

Slowly had to learn my trade

All the tricks like ace of spade

Going broke man that no joke….

Bless the days when getting paid

Like a maid I am self made

Nintendo games I’m getting played

Like a player cool with losing….

Win one day for what I prayed

Never folded when In pain

Like my ankle when It sprained

Sprayed away with deep freeze….

For the pain to go again

Now I’m sane not Insane

All them times It hurt my brain

Like the trigger give It a squeeze….

Blast you like It’s off the chain

That’s the thing that’s In the past

Know them feelings being last

Proud to come from lower class

Life Is moving really fast

Eyes can see don’t need a glass

Rainy days are getting passed

Don’t feel sorry why not ask

For the weather forecast

Had no choice but pick & choose

Why be soft like Pikachus

Grew my ball & stand up tall….

Look at all my deadly bruise

Stayed away from fake news

Found a way from hate views

Said a prayer & mind was clear….

Don’t worry G I’m not confused

I’m doing me & grinding hard

I’m getting tall so call me Shard

Here’s my card & ask the guard….

Lift me up from getting barred

Hear me out I’m doing great

Cut the hate that’s outta date

Take my hand to understand….

Damaged ones are here to wait

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.