Poets logo

Not Norwegian

What others say

By Rowan Finley Published 12 days ago Updated 12 days ago 1 min read

I’m not white or black,

I’m light,

now get it right,

people tryin’ to stir up a dumb fight!

Stop your foolish sport,

I’m not short,

I’m fun size,

now tell me no lies,

in false guise,

because, my heart, I prize.

I’m not loud,

or overly proud,

I’m Puerto Rican,

not Norwegian!

slam poetryhumor

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Kendall Defoe 12 days ago

    Never mistook those nationalities for each other... "Porto"? 🤔

  • Colleen Walters12 days ago

    Fun. 😊

Rowan Finley Written by Rowan Finley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.