Poets logo

Not Fighting Myself

Won Outcome

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Not Fighting Myself
Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

Oh

My

God!

I just listened to your podcast and I have to say…

the distance that I hadn’t fallen yet, I fell, today!

Your voice is the only voice that I could listen to always!

Like an angel when she sings;

maybe its the same sound as your wings!

Either way, I mean it. Please don’t ever stop speaking to my heartstrings!

I can’t get over it. How the internet

led us together with some kind of algorithmic

calculations. From the top view, number two when I found you.

(I had to peek at the competition I was getting myself into.)

So, I clicked and there was no bait,

just a hook.

A delicious-looking, irresistible, shiny hook.

So, I took a tiny look

and that was that. I can’t go back.

Kiesha Slams Poetry is where I wanna be at!

Your face… your beautiful

face.

I want to tickle your cheek with

endless butterfly kisses,

on

your beautiful

face.

But then, your words… your true and truly suitable words.

I read them. As many as I can,

I

read

them.

I tried to buy instructions for starvation.

They were sold out by the time I heard about it.

Whatever, though.

I’m hungry now!

Almost hungry enough to hunt you down

so that I can lift you up!

You think you’re ugly? I think you’re just…

Brilliant! Yes!

Brilliant is the word!

Your voice is the only recent sound that I’ve heard.

I’m about to get addicted to the content that you distribute

just as long as it is you… talking.

I have a tendency to focus

almost, sometimes, like an obsession.

I have worked hard to control it. I like to call it self-suppression.

I’m not fighting me for you or for your attention.

I will let that me have you.

Will you let that you

have me too?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For an alternate perspective of the same poem, check out my remix!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.