Poets logo

not enough

...

By ChaniPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
not enough
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

i cry out for help

but no one hears

no, thats not it

they all hear

but no one cares

not enough,

im not enough

for anyone

to want to leave

their comfort

to reach out for me,

to take my hand

and slow my fall.

look away

while you tell me you care

if it helps you sleep

ignore my cries

while my world crashes down.

ignore my pain

the cuts are deep,

deeper than you can see

it doesnt matter

its only me....

the time will come

when you reach out

and find im gone

no longer able

to do it alone.

when that day comes

remember

im not enough

but my pain was

carry on

like you always have...

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Chani

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.