Poets logo

Not a kid anymore

Lets see what’s in store no more....

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Growing pains

I feel like I’m the only adult and all the kids are starting to gloat. I’m the only one that isn’t aloud to vote. So as I sit to escape to write this note the children are all clicking up to revolt. And I’m surrounded by children’s noise and the world is littered with kids toys. Now I got a major choice and I feel divorced from the poise. It all starts to recoil the plans got foiled all in the great turmoil. We found out the reason it spoiled and my bloods starting to boil. As I explode from the pressure and speak my grand lecture and Be the all around protecter guarding my sector. And I store the supreme nectar I got the best of there gesture the lesser of the selecter and the talents are all jester. And the rest of the time a collecter is what we sequester. I feel like I’m the aggressor and I’m out here trying to deal with all the pressure. If I were a guesser with Mother Nature I would bet her the topic the deciding factor the diobolical reactor it’s gonna be a huge disaster. As I ask her as this moment I capture my heart starts to beat faster as I put this event in my long thought out chapter. I’m trying to rebuild my stature show the world who the master is. I’m standing up to all these bastard kids. I’ve got this powerful written list that I just can’t dismiss of the leaders that have to be brought to there life’s ends. And as I scream out from my lungs to my throat and roars out shouts from my mouth so loud my war cry shakes the ground. I see this vision me holding my position and there I am winning. It will be a great new beginning. Redirecting the childish views to a more mature clue and who ever knew what we would do, oh if we knew. But it’s way over due influences we listened to then grew to create what was new. Now the overview that we over through the many beaten by the few. Now to rewrite the bylaws and be proud of our flaws. It is the casting calls and the gravity of it all the reality seems so tall. It’s the vividness so vividly vivid I’m just looking for the end of the sentences sentence and what punctuation to end it. It’s painstakingly painstaking the growing pains are majorly aching. And there all complaining there complaints and pointing the other direction for blame no one’s taking claim. Then from the skys here comes the showering rains oh yes it’s raining putting out all the flames. Controlling the outcome for our gain in this time we leave a deep stain. The army was tamed our picture is framed and history they chant our names. Hero’s that earned our fame destained our enemy’s they hold the shame, disdain from us they claimed. Now the world is full of adulteration from adults who have diluted there declarations what I thought was a great graduation was actually a miss evaluation. Now the world is so saturated with grownups ways there’s no imagination no games just a society set in there ways. I’ve come to realize the error of my ways we need a collection of change children and adults the same. A balance of the imagination and maturity to complete our exclusive relationship with the worlds municipalities. In the sensational world of obedient dominion to create a great repeating tradition I had a vision yet did not see the outcome I envisioned. Now I see what was missing now to start over start a revolt against the adults to create a new beginning the balance of the mature imagination and childish maturity in all its glory. There I stand sword in hand. My war cry is screaming out as I shout pull my sword up a flash I see me falling down to the ground. But the army that follows carries out my profound calling I hear chanting and screams of misery as my eyes close slowly I see only one thing. A mystery I see me standing my ground sword in hand yet I’m not a man at all it’s a child I see fighting and in the end we win again.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.