Poets logo

Subtle screams so silently loud.

Theres comotion in the air. Theres disaster in your stare. I see the wishs in your glare. I know the outcome if you dare. I know the way around the snare. I feel the tension ide beware. I feel the heart beat when you care. If you need me remember ill always be there,my love for you ill never share ,im here im there dont forget i do care , I do care...

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I ask of you one thing honesty.

But yet lies are what you bring

Im on a constant rewind and yet for some reason I dont mind.

Ive been a fool for letting you use me as a tool.

Im stuck in a rutt and I don't know for what.

Im chooseing to let you run wild.

All the while your neglecting a child.

I welcome the abuse all for a truce.

Im takeing blows and I don't know who knows.

Im lost in a emotional halocast and ive realized all the things I lost.

And for what cost.

A choice was the decideing factor of the aftermath that started the chaotic reactor.

Now my plans are driven.

My eyes have a profound vision.

Ive stitch my wounds and prayed to the moons.

Justice is all a ruse and i refuse to give in to the settled news.

Gossip is running thick and people are throwing a fit and its makeing me sick.

Im caught up in a trick all the while im getting this major kick out of all of it.

I fell to temtation again thats my vivid sin.

Gaulent I've been then weakend and there i am giveing in.

I let you win powerless to the gaze and theres a haze of the past I taste.

Foiled by my own mind.

As im listening to the chime to chime in now my mission is only to win ,win ,win.

Break ,break-fast ,flash ,flash back to the past.

At last ,at last got you in my grasp a gasp ,a gasp for air.

For this I dare ,the future I long for I see clear.

No fear ,no fear im still standing ,still standing here.

Cause in effect ,cause im trying not to dissect this world I protect .

Gaining ,gaining ground I hear the voice such a plesent sound .

Found what I found the things that I've been bound to ,bound to be around.

I hear the sound you hear the sound?

Listen close its all around.

Open your eyes you see it now ,you see it now.

Paradise it surrounds, I'm fighting to stay here now.

Frantic I've been running on a whim.

Heads cluttered from lies and what coulda been.

I'm tired and full of desire.

All I wanna do is retire.

Seems like my entire thing i thought was an impire was nothing but an illusion.

And now ive come to my new conclusion.

Its all such a intrusion my world is side tracked and im off track.

And I wanna go on the attack.

The flagellant words I hear.

It’s the absurd thought that I was going to follow the herd.

The enchantment is what caught my eye but if I grasp on to it ill surely die.

It’s like a high ive never known and im trying to go with the flow.

But my emotions have overgrown the physical effects are shown.

But its a flawless throne im working to own.

To go on I need a solid foundation and a clear destination.

My mind needs gratification and it will take dedication.

I'm clearing my list and making a wish letting go of that and this.

Holding on to the reality of the end of the begining and begining of the end....

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.