Poets logo

Non-Dualism

An Opportunity For Liberation

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
Non-Dualism
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

It was synchronistically serendipitous

when we first met in Netherlands

After I got scolded by a man in dutch

for singing while picking flowers on the sidewalk

*

After laughing at the ignorance behind his anger

She asked me if I was a Gemini

and we immediately

went down the rabbit hole

of awakening

*

We spent hours drinking tea

paired with lovely conversation

*

2 years passed

There was a shift in the energy

I had to know what my long lost sister

had experienced

*

So I reached out and asked

*

Here we are again

Listening to the sound

of each other's voices

*

She said she loved listening to my voice

"Calming and soothing."

"I can tell you've grown."

"You are a peaceful person now."

*

I told her I love hers too

"Your voice is nice to listen to."

"It's warm."

*

Listening to her Romanian accent

read my astrology chart

and talk about esoteric knowledge

is a whole mood

*

It makes me feel like

I'm in an old movie

talking to a gypsy oracle

*

She said,

"What we are living is like a dream of god."

"But I don't go around telling people that

because they think you are crazy."

*

I smiled because I know the feeling

*

She said it was synchronicity that I called

She was needing to know she wasn't alone

in this stage of the great awakening

*

“Most people do not know themselves

and they are so fucking unhappy.”

“And I’ve been there too, so I know.”

“But I have hope that all other beings will get there.”

“The consciousness in you and me is in everyone.”

“Even a rat, even the ugliest creatures on the planet.”

“And I just want everyone to have that happiness.”

*

I said it was synchronicity to hear her words

I was needing to be reminded of non-dualism

*

She said,

"I am more grateful for all the sad things that happened in my life more than anything. It is the sadness that helped me grow the most."

*

"If you can learn to observe what is happening in your life like you are watching a sad movie, you will fully learn non-dualism.

*

"You can be sad, and feel the emotions. But at any moment you know it's just a movie, and who you are is separate from what is happening."

*

Life events don't define who we are

because we are much more than that

*

Just as movies have lessons to teach

Each trial in life is a chance

to see things differently

An opportunity for liberation

A taste of freedom

inspirational

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah JaneWritten by Sarah Jane

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.