Poets logo

Noises

Overstimulation when it's all too much

By CorwynnaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Noises
Photo by @chairulfajar_ on Unsplash

I don’t like noises

They creep down my spine

With poisons that tingle

And spread like a vine

Intruders at best

And murd’rers in truth

I don’t like noises

Nor the people they root

“Silence is Golden”

At least so they say

And yet everyone

Tries to fill it away

Like a sore aching chasm

Groaning with need

For thoughts and ideas

And voices to heed

I don’t like noises

Not one bit no sir

Anyone can

Create audio stir

It isn’t a talent

To speak past your time

With slaps and upheavals

All out of rhyme

The creak in the step

A smack in the heap

The cracks in their necks

And snores in their sleeps

Where do they find time

For the noises conceived?

Do all of their noises

Take up all they see?

No I don’t like noises

Yet sometimes I feel

If I stopped all my noises

They would forget I’m real.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.