Poets logo

A Rainy Day

without love ones

By Sorrowful WhisperPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
9

On a rainy day, tears from the sky,

No hand to hold, no comforting sigh.

Just me and the rain, both feeling blue,

Lost in a world where dreams don't come true.

The pitter-patter echoes my despair,

As memories fade into the damp air.

Each drop a reminder of what's gone,

Loneliness lingers, the pain lingers on.

In the downpour's rhythm, I find my tune,

A melody of sorrow, a mournful croon.

No shelter from this tempest within,

Just me and the rain, drowning in sin.

The storm outside mirrors the storm within,

A symphony of sadness, where do I begin?

No love to share, no solace to find,

Just me and the rain, both intertwined.

So let the rain wash away my tears,

As I confront my fears, my hopes, my years.

For on this rainy day, I'm alone,

In the midst of sorrow, I find my own.

sad poetry
9

About the Creator

Sorrowful Whisper

Just willing to Die

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan15 days ago

    That's so beautiful and straight from the heart.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.