Poets logo

Noir

Shower Fantasies

By AutumnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Noir
Photo by Hannah Xu on Unsplash

I crave you, under our noir shower head, surrounded by the white tile covered in holographic rainbows. Water beads falling like rain above us. Streams trace my curves. Changing pace as it winds down my body. The steam, pressed up against the glass, my arms, tangled around you. Golden light hits my fogged silver jewelry and the steam wraps itself around my curls. We're bundled in the smell of humidity while the soft light dances around our shadows. Your fingers brush up against my face as we exchange pleasant dialogue. I want you closer, a place where water can't reach. We can create art with nothing, but the condensation. Relaxation might only last a couple hours. So please cleanse my mind when times arise, where we can't be under our noir shower head.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Autumn

Writing has always been my escape from reality. Letting me put memories, pain and desires into words. I enjoy making my stories poetic to really capture the scene and feeling of each line.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brisset2 years ago

    I loved it! I used to have that kind of 'noir shower fantasies', yet they never sprung into a poem. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.