Poets logo

Above Ground

Life on a Cloud

By AutumnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Above Ground
Photo by Wolf Zimmermann on Unsplash

How beautiful

Are clouds

When given colourful pajamas

From the sunset

Awake in a dream

Sitting on crescent moons

Visualizing life

Above the ground

Hypnotized

By the beads of water

Trickling off my tongue

The sound of silence

Butterflies find new heights

Lost in my hair

Lost in comfort

To fall asleep

Stars dance above me

Throwing gold confetti

Amongst my body

Wind whistling

Trees swaying

To cool me

Upon the clouds

Travelling

Without realizing

That life is so soothing

On the clouds

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Autumn

Writing has always been my escape from reality. Letting me put memories, pain and desires into words. I enjoy making my stories poetic to really capture the scene and feeling of each line.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.