Poets logo

"Nobody"

Who am I ... "Nobody"

By Shadow JamesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
A look at how i feel about myself underneath all the masks I wear out in public.

Who am I ... "Nobody"

What am I ... "Nobody"

Who cares about me ... "Nobody"

Who loves me ... "Nobody"

Who puts me first ... "Nobody"

Who knows I exist ... "Nobody"

Who wants me ... "Nobody"

Who sees me ... "Nobody"

Who hears me when I speak ... "Nobody"

Who thinks of me each day ... "Nobody"

Who needs me ... "Nobody"

Who touches me ... "Nobody"

Who holds me ... "Nobody"

Who makes love to me ... "Nobody"

Who tells me I'm beautiful ... "Nobody"

Who holds my hand ... "Nobody"

Who sleeps in my bed ... "Nobody"

Who can I count on ... "Nobody"

Who will be there for me ... "Nobody"

Who will take care of me ... "Nobody"

Who gives me flowers ... "Nobody"

Who will miss me when I'm gone... "Nobody"

Who has my back ... "Nobody"

Who kisses me each day ... "Nobody"

Who dreams of me ... "Nobody"

Who respects me ... "Nobody"

Who loves me ... "Nobody"

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Shadow James

Love to read most anything. After a long absence, I'm toying with the idea of writing again.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear Shadow ~ I may be 'Nobody' too ~ *I've subscribed to you to see what you'll be Shadowing us with next. I'm so glad that I've discovered you above my comment on the Leaderboard. - With Pleasure -   Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    so much sadness in so few lines

  • LilyRose2 years ago

    A hard but brilliant poem to read. ❤️

  • KD Fox2 years ago

    I don't know what to say except I love you. Big hug, and you are not alone.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.