Poets logo

No Use for Plato

A meditation

By A M ClarkPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
No Use for Plato
Photo by Resource Database on Unsplash

"I have no use for Plato",

he informs me,

(because time is not metaphysics)

as he asserts sempiternity,

and thrills at the impossibility of a moment.

And I think of light waves and particles,

Quarks in their twos and threes.

Indulge me with your definitions,

Teach me the sure footed step of reason

Make firm the foothills first.

But unless there is love

how can the hind climb her high places?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

A M Clark

I'm a classical painter. My favourite medium is oil paint, but sometimes I like to use words. Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.