Poets logo

No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 12 months ago 1 min read
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Photo by Matt Alaniz on Unsplash

I once worked at a restaurant that said no shirt, no shoes, no service. I walked in with no pants, and they fired me like I burned something in the furnace.

Why did I have to go? I doubt someone will replace me, the job was boring and slow. I Interviewed for a new job, and said ‘hi my name is Moe.’

I got the job as a lifeguard and boy was I thrilled. That’s how I make money for when I get billed.

I can walk around with no pants on if I want to, as long as it’s in the ocean. Nobody seems to notice my motion.

I liked this job better then being a waiter, I’m glad I told my old boss, “Suck it! See you later!”

This new job was awesome, I felt like I could really blossom. I mumbled out loud I was happier then a possum.

I met a girl, she was great. She was potentially my perfect mate! It felt like a wonderful fate. Love is never to late. My life is now great!

I saved up some money and bought a new car. We packed up for a road trip, me and my girlfriend can now go far.

We traveled across country, it took months to enjoy our new life. Then we got married, and I’m so glad she’s my wife. I’m always happy, and never in strife.

social commentarysurreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumor

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Awww, this was so wholesome! Such a happy ending! I loved it!

Alex H Mittelman Written by Alex H Mittelman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.