Poets logo

No School Ma'am

For My Texas Rose

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
4

A School Ma’am is a strict, stern disciplinarian.

My Texas Rose is hard working, caring and lovely.

She is no School Ma’am

πŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“š

Every day you work so hard

And I really want to soothe you

You care so much for everyone

You are No School Ma’am, that is true

πŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“š

You care so much, I love you so

My arms will be all around you

I care for you, I tell you so

You are No School Ma’am, that is true

πŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“š

I want you home in sheets of silk

Relaxing just like a princess

I’ll bring breakfast, coffee and milk

And will soothe away your duress

I’ll give all my sweet love to you

You are No School Ma’am, that is true

πŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ«πŸ’•πŸ“š

love poemsslam poetry
4

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ Mariann β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Dawn β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Awww, you're such a sweet person!

  • Nice!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    It's lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.