Poets logo

No, Really, I'm Fine

Hang on, Let Me Write That Down

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
9
No, Really, I'm Fine
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

What kind of life have you been living to write the stories that you do?

How could anyone survive the untold (horror) you’ve been through?

Your mind must need a break from all the pain it holds inside,

it's like Poe and Hitchcock jacked your mind and took your feelings for a ride.

Anybody else would quit, just shriveled up and died,

but you grabbed yourself a pen, let the emotions free to write.

I wouldn't want to meet you in a dark alley by myself,

imagine what would you'd to me, I've seen what you do to yourself!

slam poetry
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Oh, this is so cool. Well done, my friend. Btw, if I saw you in a dark alley, I'd say "Come on. Let's go get a drink."

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    Wow, there is much that is good just there!

  • I'm always trying to write 📝 everything down...

  • Sara Wilson11 months ago

    Really good!

  • Dylan 11 months ago

    I love this ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.