Poets logo

No One Cares

Sad

By Maritza LanderosPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

What to do with all my pain?

When everything is hurting me this way

Headaches can go away with sleep and meds

but what can I do when my heart breaks?

or when i feel that no one cares?

I wish on a shooting star

that everything would be okay

that I wouldn't feel unloved or forgotten

that I wouldn't have to cry every night sitting in my bed

and I would feel like I'm needed

i wouldn't have to tell lies to feel that someone cares

All these tears because I feel so alone

feeling so lost even when I'm hanging out with friends

they just don't understand!

I'm not lazy, I just get tired quicker than them!

I need to talk but everyone is busy, no one is there

why can't they give me a moment?

When they had to talk I’ve been always there

Everything is so confusing

nothing makes sense

my first thought is suicide

i won't but that thought is always there…..

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.