Poets logo

No Matter What Color You Identify As You Are Still Human. No Matter What People Say.

Colors are still colors.

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

Roses are red

Violets are blue

I write these words of love

Only for you

˱ 𓈒 𓈊 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈉 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈊 𓈒 ˲

I love you now

I hope you will always know

I will love you tomorrow

We will always be connected externally

I hope you start a show

And we will be together for eternity

You will always glow

˱ 𓈒 𓈊 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈉 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈊 𓈒 ˲

You came into my life

Unknowing of all the opticals

You promised to stay

You promised that no one would ever come in the way

You kept your promises

And you sent lots of hugs and kisses

˱ 𓈒 𓈊 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈉 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈊 𓈒 ˲

I give you my life

And the rest of me

You lit a fire in me

That will burn until the end of time

˱ 𓈒 𓈊 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈉 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈊 𓈒 ˲

You make me smile

You make me giggle

Sometimes you even make me do a little wiggle

Being with you

Makes my lifeless bland

Our relationship will forever be so grand

˱ 𓈒 𓈊 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈉 ┈ 𓈒 ┈ 𓈊 𓈒 ˲

I thank you

With all my heart

We will be one for all eternity

Forever we rest under the Butternut Tree

I love you, my potato

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

Orange is Golden

Time will never be frozen

Blood orange moon

I will be with you soon

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

I gaze upon your blood orange hair

For we are

I share with you my love

Your orange eyes,

A passion through the fog of war

We will never stop until we are on the ground floor

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

Joined,

Connected,

To never be second-guessed

Forever we will continue to grow stronger

Without ever taking time to ponder

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

Into the future, we go

Without ever having a lawn to mow

You make me feel like a queen,

Makes me think I am in an extraordinary dream

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

If this is a dream

Do not awaken me

I am happy

If this is nothing but imagination

I will be in absolute isolation

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

As I lay fast asleep

Exploring the world with you my dear

I do not ever want to out keep

I want you to stay here

° 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 ₒ 𐐪𐑂 ♡ 𐐪𐑂 °

One day we will be able to fulfill

All of your life thrills

But for now, we will both stay put

Until we can strut

Down the aisle on our wedding day

Oh, I cant wait to see you standing in the doorway

-ˏ͛⑅ ‧̥̥͙‧̥̥ ̥ ̮ ̥ ⊹ ‧̫‧ ⊹ ̥ ̮ ̥ ‧̥̥‧̥̥͙ ⑅ˏ͛-

The river flows through my soul

I am almost at my final goal

Why must I try to be myself when this society is just so judgmental?

I am Gay

I am African American

I am Bisexual

I am Muslim

I am Transgender

I am Latino

Why are we being judged if we are all the same?

-ˏ͛⑅ ‧̥̥͙‧̥̥ ̥ ̮ ̥ ⊹ ‧̫‧ ⊹ ̥ ̮ ̥ ‧̥̥‧̥̥͙ ⑅ˏ͛-

A color I must be

We are all colors

Different colors, of course

But we are all still colors

-ˏ͛⑅ ‧̥̥͙‧̥̥ ̥ ̮ ̥ ⊹ ‧̫‧ ⊹ ̥ ̮ ̥ ‧̥̥‧̥̥͙ ⑅ˏ͛-

If you are not a certain color

Society will frown upon you and laugh at you

They will give you a boo

And a who exactly are you

-ˏ͛⑅ ‧̥̥͙‧̥̥ ̥ ̮ ̥ ⊹ ‧̫‧ ⊹ ̥ ̮ ̥ ‧̥̥‧̥̥͙ ⑅ˏ͛-

And a shoo

But at least you know you are unique

We will soon reach our final peak

Once at the top

We will never stop

**•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚  ˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚*

Once society realizes people can be different

We will all become one again

Those who vow to never change

They will forever stay the same

Remaining the same by yourself will make you different

**•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚  ˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚*

In this society filled with so many clues

Clues of judgement and racism

Take a walk in another person’s shoes

And then, you will find all of the clues

**•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚  ˚*•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚*

This is not a game

Killing someone will never achieve you fame

DO YOUR PART!

Spread the happiness to all

Those who bring sadness and misery may always fall

⋆┈┈。゚❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ❁ུ۪ ❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ゚。┈┈⋆

Opportunities come and go

But for the most part, life totally blows

Giving up will never be an option

No matter how bad you may feel

⋆┈┈。゚❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ❁ུ۪ ❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ゚。┈┈⋆

Just take one look at that seal

He is as happy as can be

Making life seem so very surreal

⋆┈┈。゚❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ❁ུ۪ ❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ゚。┈┈⋆

So no matter how ignorant some opinions may be

Everyone will always be a little different

We still have to try

No matter how much we may cry

⋆┈┈。゚❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ❁ུ۪ ❃ུ۪ ❀ུ۪ ゚。┈┈⋆

Thank you for reading! Go check out my other poem and my other stories.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.