Poets logo

No Despair

A Poem By Theodore

By Theodore DembowskiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
No Despair
Photo by Nijwam Swargiary on Unsplash

I can't believe

That this is the

End of all

It used to be

I wish that

You could see

What it is

You did to me

But you are lead blindly

To the end of time

Your consciousness is minded

On your own design

Nothing gets through to you

Nothing can get by

So I am moving on now

It's not for your decide

Let me go away

I was here to stay

Now I leave, no looking back

For I am tired of being under attack

You ruined all we used to be

Because you are blinded by what you want to be

Your past has hurt you beyond repair

Now I am leaving with no despair

AUTHOR'S NOTE

I have been writing for a lot of years. I have several stories in the works, and lots of poems. I found Vocal Media in March 2021 and since then have been revising, editing, and creating more poems and stories. I absolutely love writing anything from poems and short stories to history. If you want to reach out to me and learn more you can find me @theodore_dembowski on social media.

Want to read more of my work Click Here. I only profit off this website through reads, tips, and challenge wins. So read on! Feel free to tip and give a heart to any of your favorites ;)

Thank You For Reading!

~Theodore

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Theodore Dembowski

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.