Poets logo

Nightmare Called Life

Epilepsy and Depression

By Rene PetersPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Nightmare Called Life
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

It's a battle

To live everyday,

Not knowing what hell you'll face.

"Will I be a fish out of water

Or struggle to get out of bed?"

At least if I'm in bed,

I'm safe from this nightmare.

The nightmare is inescapable...

The nightmare called life.

Mental Healthsad poetryFree Verse
9

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli 2 months ago

    This is very relatable. The dark night of the soul of life has engulfed our souls as we walk upon this journey of life. We learn to walk through the thorns of the roses and the nightmares of our imperfect lives.

  • Stephanie Hoogstad3 months ago

    This is such a relatable poem, even though it’s about a very specific experience. I’m so sorry about what you’re having to go through, but you have expressed yourself beautifully through this poem. I hope that it was at least cathartic for you to write this.

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    I'm so sorry for all you're going through. 🤗

  • Lol, my latest story begs to differ. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Heather Hubler3 months ago

    Aww, my heart goes out to you! Sending you big hugs :)

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Sad but true!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.