Poets logo

Night Time

When silence falls

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published 15 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
23
Night Time
Photo by Jordan Steranka on Unsplash

In the spirit hour,

Everything gets quiet,

Or so it seems —

Songbirds take refuge in the canopies of trees.

A cat is howling, and there are faint barks in the distance,

And the moans of owls looking for mice and other prey.

Dreams and nightmares float atop,

Bodies lie still or toss and turn — a silent orchestra.

Blood keeps pulsing through my veins, and the day breaks,

This is the rhythm,

The River of Life.

My heart is the drumbeat of existence,

And I forget all else,

Until I remember why I am here,

Always and never, and still

nature poetryFree Verse
23

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 8 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Flamance @ lit10 days ago

    Nice work

  • Cyrus12 days ago

    Good job!

  • People nowadays are really lost so this is all for you guys https://vocal.media/motivation/guiding-light-kpru0r8q

  • And congratulations on top story 🥰

  • Wowwww “my heart is the drumbeat of existence” 🥁 I will forever remember this 💕👏

  • Kodah12 days ago

    This was incredibly beautiful 💝 Deserved a top story for sure, congrats!! 💌

  • Belle12 days ago

    I love that last line! Congrats on top story!

  • Mariann Carroll12 days ago

    Beautiful, I do wonder what parts you live out. Congrats on Top Story !!!

  • Quite lovely ... I appreciate how this calls us to pay closer attention to the world around us.

  • Gloria Penelope13 days ago

    Well deserved top story. Congratulations!

  • angela hepworth13 days ago

    Wow, gorgeous sensory details! Congrats on top story!

  • Margaret Brennan13 days ago

    congratulations on TS. this is magnificent.

  • D. D. Lee13 days ago

    Good use of sensory phrasing. Congrats on T.S.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.