Poets logo

Night Cap

I love kratom

By Sydney PaigePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I take huge doses of kratom every night until I fall asleep.

I used to make a sort of kratom tea that tasted nasty, but was better than the taste of powdered kratom.

I preferred the pills but I ran out of them.

I started doing the “toss and wash” method out of practicality and now I almost like the way it tastes.

This is way better than how DXM tasted.

I hope they don’t make kratom illegal.

That’s been an agenda point for a few years now.

They tried to ban it back in 2016 or ‘17 but failed.

I don’t remember why.

I’m too high to remember details.

It’s 3AM, I’m high, and I’m going to take some more kratom.

This makes me feel nice.

I can see why people get addicted to heroin and Xanax.

This is the only time I ever feel relaxed anymore, when I’ve had my nightly kratom.

If you’re not anxious and depressed at all times in 2021 there’s something wrong with you.

Things are so much bleaker now than they were even a year ago.

What will it be like this time next year?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.