Poets logo

Next to me

oxytocin powered

By Artist For SanityPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The memory of the first time you were truly next to me should be faint, but unlike the titanic these thoughts can not just be sank

Chains of fate might of orchestrated the music that is us, but this mattered not to me because at first sight I was set free

Cosmic or earthly, no way to compare, it took just a little courage to get my feet to move from here to there

Once shoulders touched, our smiles paired, the deepest passions felt before even a kiss was shared

Not sure if it was quiet or loud, it was like my ears were on a diet causing them to only hear your sound

Hours felt like seconds, quickly time was devoured, to bad the clock was controlled by gears instead of being oxytocin powered

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Artist For Sanity

"Writing is a passion I do not think one can ever forget and I never have. Much like the groves I love, I love the rows of books in a library, each growing minds like something that can happen only with time." -AFS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.