Poets logo

Next Chapter

It's your decision...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: The Vivid Dreamer

It's supposed to be in the

teens tonight.

The wine has me feeling

alright.

The 'thirty club' is life.

You left me.

It opened my eyes

on how you treated me

which is...

Unexplainable.

I'm shocked

your actions were tolerable.

All of your behavior

had no excuse.

But I'm the only one for you.

There's only one conclusion.

Don't sell me a delusion.

What did I do to you?

Yeah, talk up,

tell me;

what did I do to you?

I loved you,

deeply, you have no clue.

Wanted you like food in bed.

Yet,

you make a decision.

So, lay in your bed.

Lie in it.

It's your decision,

yep!

Why don't you get so tired?

Why should I bother?

People make babies,

but that doesn't make

good mothers and fathers.

I made a decision too.

I rather breathe.

You aren't much,

closer to nothing.

Moving on without you is

the best opportunity.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.