Poets logo

New Love

The summer of love

By Robert KegelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
New Love
Photo by henri meilhac on Unsplash

I held you in my arms on a warm Summer day

we stood on the beach watching children play

I looked into your beautiful brown eyes, and held you so tight

I kissed your warm red lips, this feels oh so right

When you’re not around your always on my mind

wondering if you think of me too and if your feelings are the same as mine?

I talk to you on the telephone, sometimes speechless, without a sound

Just listening to your breath, no other sound around

I love to hear your sweet-sounding voice, which makes me smile

I hate to see you cry, it hurts me too inside

Could you be the one for me, only time will tell?

But if we do stand the test of time, I will be yours and you will be mine

I'll be here for you whenever you need me, I'm just a phone call away

I can't wait to hold you in my arms again, Like on that magical Summer day

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Robert Kegel

I'm a rocker, a gamer, a romantic, a Dom, a hiker and l like camping. I'm a geek, who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and technology. I'll try and write about a variety of topics ranging from relationship, tech and every day rants.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.