Poets logo

New Beginning

Make sure it means something

By Maya Papaya Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
New Beginning
Photo by Aditya Saxena on Unsplash

I guess I feel like the world is just beginning

One chapter has ended

Abruptly

But I feel a beginning and it is so brand new

I feel the promise of a better life

I feel reborn with a new sense of pride

My purpose now I see more clear than ever

And it is just within my reach

I sense it

I see it

I can almost touch it, but I'm not there yet

I do not struggle against the waves of the world that tell me to quit

I know I am good enough

And that is all I need

If somebody wants to stand with me than feel free to take that leap

This life is now mine again and I am taking back control

I am no longer broken and crying in a corner

But shouting to the open sky

No one can be forced into silence forever

Even when they are

Shattered and beaten and bruised

They are still a picture of perfection

This time they are stronger

This time they are smarter

And they will be the ones standing in the glory

You will have your glory

You will have your end

You will be the one that everyone can depend

To share their struggles and endure

To find their own inner peace

For there is nothing in this world that is new under the sun

And you are one of many

Who have struggled and won

Now what to do with all you have left

Make sure it means something to you

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Maya Papaya

A creative at heart but a squirrel for a brain. Making the actual completion of anything is yet to be determined 😂

I am a content creator, writer, and world traveler (still getting to the last part)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.