Poets logo

Nefarious Dreaming

Infringed twin flames

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3

I never used to dream until I met you

Your beaming optimism slowly broke through

I didn't like to smile until I saw your face

I forgot how to laugh and let the moment stay

I forgot how to feel alone and unsupported

I forgot the darkness that was always lurking

Others began to tell me how much I have changed

And they were happy because it meant in every good way

Outside the box I thought, the light began to expand

Even though I was scared to trust you

You offered me your hand

And guided me through to see what the world is in your eyes

The view was from up so high

That we ascended to the beginning of time

Like in the dream I had where I saw us split

And where we spent lifetimes searching for our fit

There is a change coming that I see

I can feel the energy changing all around me

The air is getting cold from being up so high

I'm starting to see the fading of sunlight

My heart begins to sink and I begin to fall

All the good I have been watching

And all the light I can see

Is beginning to fade and darken quickly

I start to panic but I try not to freak out

I'm starting to spin and I can't see my way out

And in the darkness he fades from my side

And the silence does not allow me to find

The mutual support and foundation in our lives

I feel a bump against my skin

I thinking me spinning I might have hit him

I think I'm facing him but I cannot see

That includes the axe that is coming right at me

I feel something warm drip down from my head

I'm feeling dizzy but no pain yet

Only because the wound has not quite fully set

Fight or flight, what happened

And father time pulls on my strings

I realize now on my blood I am choking

And air is not making its way through my body

Where is the person who used to support me?

Who used to protect me?

Who used to love me?

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.