Poets logo

Navigate

Hearts Ache

By Melinda AylettPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Navigate

Hey Babes what can I say

I lost my way, and I forgot

That you are my roadmap

That you are my compass

When I lose my way

I can hear you say

You know what to do

Use the tools I have given you.

Sometimes I can see the

Suffering you endure for me

I can feel your pain

From a thousand miles away

All I have ever wanted to do

Is Love and care for you

All I want to do is give everything to you

You are my best friend

I would cross oceans

I would climb mountains

I would do anything to relieve your pain

The only the is I cant let you go

I never thought we would be here

Where we are

I never thought I would be so lucky

As to hold and make love to you

So here lies my dilemma

You will be a part of me forever

As I will be a part of you

What my Love would you have me do

If I could I would give you my mind

If I could I would give you my body

If I could I would give you my life

I really would give you anything that you ask

I don’t want to cause you pain

Every time I love you I want to do it again

I want to fulfill every fantasy you have

I want to heal your every hurt

So my love although it breaks my soul

Right through and makes me howl

And cry and suffer and hurt

If you asked me to

I would let you go

I never planned for things to be like this

I had intended to be far away

God had other plans

But if the pain is ever too much

I will leave and go on my way

So you can have your hard won peace

I will suffer so yours will cease.

I would do that for you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melinda Aylett

49 year old woman with 16 year old daughter. Always had a desire to write and I find creating with words in either poetry or short stories a great way to access my creativity and relieve stress.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.