Poets logo

Nature's Candy

A poem about my love and passion for fruit. Poem can also be viewed and found on AllPoetry. I'll link my profile down below!

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Nature's Candy
Photo by S'well on Unsplash

Nature's candy is kept

in a large glass bowl

on the leather table of

the dining room.

Whenever I hear my stomach yell,

I go for mother earth's sugar,

instead of factory-made, sticky and unwholesome

Juicy Drop Pop's, FunDips, Blow Pops and Sour Keys.

By Fahim mohammed on Unsplash

A wide variety of

delectable, comforting and yummy

fruits to make your tummy and tongue happy;

apples, bananas, kiwi, grapes

and many more to make you

suck, bite, chew, swallow and lick.

By James Yarema on Unsplash

Some are sour like blackberries,

sweet like birthday cheesecake

juicy and tangy like orange juice.

Some are large as snowglobes,

medium as crystal balls

and small as eyeballs.

If you're on a sugar rush,

go for the glass bowl of

mother nature's candy.

It will automatically free you

from the poison of

candy bars, sodas, gummy worms and jawbreakers.

By Ahnaf Piash on Unsplash

Nature's candy is my

favourite kind of dessert.

It turns me into a natural sweet tooth

and makes me jump like a pogo stick.

It makes me full as large watered buckets

and keeps me hydrated and refreshed

as a bunch of nourished rainbow tulips.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my poem. I hope you found this poem both delicious and entertaining. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and send me a tip. Please feel free to subscribe to me, visit my public profile and stay tuned for more poems, stories and articles on a variety of subjects! Please follow and connect with me on Instagram. Have a great week, stay sweet, be happy and healthy!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Allec Gomes on Unsplash

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Wonderful piece. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Loving it! Beautiful nature poem!💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.