Poets logo

The State Of Tropicana

A poem about the beauty of Florida (aka America's paradise)

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2021
36
The State Of Tropicana
Photo by Joël de Vriend on Unsplash

The state of Tropicana

is warm with hints of

buttercream mist, diminutive kumquat bushes

that scatter along the country fields.

Crisp emerald palm trees,

and wooden villas that

color the landscape.

Cool turquoise fountains

and bright confetti gardens

create a scenic feel.

By Stephanie Mulrooney on Unsplash

Picturesque opal seashores,

and pointy lemongrass mountains

greet the flaxen sunlight

as seashells sleep on the

tourmaline sand bed.

Pineapple smoothies,

mango shrubs and farms

add a tablespoon of ecstasy

to every spot of tropical grounds.

Sparkly marble coves

leave every bit of sparkle

on the sands and pebbles.

By Sreenivas on Unsplash

The state of Tropicana

is America's paradise.

You feel the warmth of summer and spring,

smell the fragrant ocean

and drink glasses of lemonade

all year round.

By Shreyas Sane on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read another one of my "nature-themed poems'. Florida has been another home away from home since I was as young as 8 years old. My grandmother lives there and my family and I always feel welcomed. I've made a whack of positive memories during my trips to Florida and I will always call it my "safe haven". If you enjoyed reading this poem, give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip. Please visit my public profile, subscribe to me and stay tuned for more poems, stories and articles on a variety of subjects. Please follow me on Instagram and have a great week!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

#florida #imisstravelling #iloveyouflorida #tropical #summervibes #behappy #createyourownsunshine #leavealittlesparkleeverywhereyougo #seethegoodineverysituation #family #homeawayfromhome

nature poetry
36

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.