Poets logo

Nature Ride

Nature Poetry

By SteelPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Nature Ride
Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

The sun glaring through the window,

the leaves whistling in the wind

the sky is clear, the clouds looking like

fluffy pillows as I sit in my den

I should be outside enjoying the

warmth of nature with my Schwinn

Riding the path near the creek,

listening to the water hit the rocks

Makes me think about the most

beautiful woman in the world and

I smile because it’s my girlfriend,

so sweet, so soft, so sexy, so nice

My mind is wondering, I fell off my bike

I didn’t see that tree pop up,

I dust my self off, the grass has stained

my shorts and I pick up my phone

my girl is calling,

I can’t wait To get home.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Steel

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    This was such a wonderful poem! Loved it!

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Lovely nature poem. 🥹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.