Poets logo

On One Knee

Love poetry

By SteelPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
On One Knee
Photo by Alekon pictures on Unsplash

My heart is fluttering as I look in the clear blue sky

I think of her beautiful smile like a sweet apple pie

It’s my time to make a move and be happy about life

You think she will say yes, if I ask her to be my wife

Am I too old to have a second chance on this love

I’m nervous My knees are shaking hands are sweaty

it’s time to make the move, she is so young, so beautiful

She asked, why am I acting so funny? With a curious laugh

I’m not sure what to say, but I reach into my pocket

I go down to one knee. This is not the time to be shy.

If I want her for life I must say the words will you marry me?

love poems

About the Creator

Steel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet and romantic! Loved your wonderful poem!

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    This is so beautiful. Well done.

SteelWritten by Steel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.