Poets logo

Naturally Naked

Titties To The Wind

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Praise Be The U-Shaped Valley. Yosemite, 2022.

There's nothing like

being naked in nature

:

Laying down

the cloth binds

that cover up

my body's pastures

:

Pastel pink

nipples

pointed out

like the tallest

mountain peaks

kissed by the sun

at sunset

:

Wind softly caressing

my bare skin

carving through

the canyons

of my being

:

Mountains

of flesh

reflecting

the sun rays

from all angles

:

The elevation

takes me higher

to wonderous places

:

Freedom to be

as natural

as my natural surroundings

:

Freedom to be

one with nature

to feel the nature of me

:

It's moments like these

that make me wish

nudity was legal

in the states

:

And makes me grateful

that nudity is legal

in my favorite place

on this planet

:

A place as beautiful

as my naked being

:

Yosemite

Land of the

magma chambers

and icy mountain peaks

:

Bare naked beauty

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.