Poets logo

Narcissistic

Hate

By Alisha WilkinsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Narcissistic
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

So, it’s come down to this.

I never thought you’d be the reason,

I’d learn to hate myself.

I’m the reason…

I’m the cause…

Because nothing is ever your fault!

~

Let’s take a seat

Let’s have this conversation

About how I’m the psychopath

About how I’m the one who needs fixing

About how you’re never to blame

~

Words elude me

As I sit and listen to your toxic energy

Anger boils inside of me

As you spew this hate

But I’m the one who needs help

I’m the one who’s on too many meds

I’m the one who’s the alcoholic

I’m the one who needs to get better

~

Fuck you!

I don’t have to take this pain anymore

I don’t have to listen to you

I don’t need you

~

Sure,

Maybe I need some help

But not from you

Maybe I need my therapist

At least I won’t need you

My world

My life

Can finally revolve around me

And that’s okay.

~

There’s nothing left for you here

What compassion and empathy I had for you is gone

You’ll never be in control of me again.

I never thought I’d feel this much hate

I never thought I’d want to say goodbye

More than in this moment

There’s so much anger inside of me

So much pain and hurt that you caused.

That you’ll never admit

You’re the reason for my hate.

heartbreaksad poetry
3

About the Creator

Alisha Wilkins

I've been writing my whole life. Writing about realms to escape in, forbidden characters to fall in love with, and using writing as my muse and refuge. Sometimes writing opens up the soul to healing, learning, and eventually to living again

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 3 months ago

    This breaks my heart. ❤️ I know these feelings all too well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.