Poets logo

Narcissist

Claiming my stolen freedom

By Kaitlin Bellmond-GriffinPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

He ripped out my wings

And then punished me

Because I didn’t know how to fly

He took care of me

But he was lying

He didn’t want me to leave him

How can that be

He said he’d always love me

Time it heals, you will find

But you can’t heal if the past ain’t behind

He put me on a leash

Said I’d never be free

For I gave him my promise long ago

My skins still pretty

My heart and head are weak

Can you really blame me

How can that be

He said he’d always love me

Time it heals, you will find

But you can’t heal if the past ain’t behind

Here’s your chains

Here’s your hatred

Here’s all the love you never gave

Let me leave

Or I will find a way

If a fights you want

Then here’s a fight you won’t forget

How can that be

He said he’d always love me

Time it heals, you will find

So I’ll be healing with my past behind

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    https://youtu.be/bpEgLc0BS_E How Does The Narcissist Feel Once You've Moved On

  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    When The Narcissist Knows That You Know https://youtu.be/4CEtjwUjdME

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.