Poets logo

Narcissist

Broken

By Lyssa WyldePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Destruction of the heart is inevitable; you’re bound to be hurt – earth shattering devastation, despair, trauma – heartbreak.

Fragile, delicate, handle with care, the warnings were there, why did you not listen? Is this a game, is my life a game?

Riddle me this, why are my feelings invalidated while I have to tiptoe around your ego?

I am suffocating in this imbalance.

I’m lonely yet surrounded by people. I am inconsequential, yet needed by so many, replaceable, yet invaluable. These are ironic at best and cruel at worst.

Yes, destruction of the heart is inevitable; my heart is broken. I am broken.

Only for now.

I will piece myself back together; I will persevere because I have to. I have done it once and I will do it again.

You think you define my life; you think I will never move on? You’re a landfill you feed on the pain of others, building yourself up on the remains of those you destroyed.

Narcissist.

Do not lie to yourself, you are the problem; you’re the one who will not recover from being broken.

heartbreaksad poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    https://youtu.be/luQJRNSwJLw The Narcissist Will Not Accept That You Don't Want Them

  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    When The Narcissist Knows That You Know https://youtu.be/4CEtjwUjdME

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.