Poets logo

Name

find a name

By Anthony TerryPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Name
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Names

Find a name that will make you

smile.

blush.

fall in love.

Find a name that you will

sacrifice for.

fall in love with.

never give up on.

Find a name that will cause you to

fight for eternity.

love better.

live happier.

Names

They are our first identity

Given to us by our parents

We can make them into what we want

A name we can trust or a name that we doubt

You make it what it is and give it a meaning

We are not defined by our names, but define our name

We create our identity

How will your name be known?

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I was born "Margaret" as per my grandmother's request. Named after my great grandmother. Without going into a long story, my brother decided I (at the tender age of 6 days old) should be called "Donnie". I still write under "Margaret" but my family and friends call me "Donnie". Great way to confuse the world! - But then, that's me! I think.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.