Poets logo

Moments In Memories

Creating memories to last a lifetime

By Anthony TerryPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

Pictures mean nothing without the memory

Yet memories mean everything without the picture

I wish I still had memories not just those pictures I took with you

I started creating these moments in my memories

My mind never stops saving these moments as memories

Or are these memories just moments

Can we create memories in these moments

These moments have just turned into memories

I was holding on to memories 

A far out dream that kept me from falling in love

I held onto a dream watching it die but holding on tight

I missed many moments trying to understand this dream

I just wanted to see it live

How does it feel to have your dreams come true

It's because of you mine never did until today

The day I let the memories die

My life came together when I let go of my dreams

My dreams fell apart

But that's when I fell in love with you and you stole my heart

I live my days in peace now

I can take in all the precious moments

Live in Joy, Peace, and Harmony

Friends mean everything

Trust me if they don’t stick around they weren’t worth it!

You mean the world and are worth it

Let’s make a lifetime more of moments that turn into memories

love poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.