Poets logo

Naive to Wise

Troubles of a fractured heart

By Abigail EsparzaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Roses and Phrases 🥀

I used to be called naive

and now that I can see, I don’t blink twice

Now I stand tall with my head high

What used to break me no longer bends me,

I am strong as the roots of 100 yr old tree

So don’t confuse my silence for weakness

For silence can become fiercely dangerous

When perceived in the wrong type of way

For time has made me wise and stronger

So don’t ever say you know me in such a way

The old naive and selfless me is fading away

Too many broken trusts of familiar faces

Followed by broken promises with the repetitive faces

Has led me to part ways into my own destination

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Abigail Esparza

My eyes has a passion for creative things, I enjoy Photography and Film. There’s no better Art then the one you Create! I enjoy poetry and I have wrote Screenplays while attending film school. Imagination has no limits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.