Poets logo

Into my Past Thoughts

Life Choices Within

By Abigail EsparzaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Senior Year 2015

My mind lingers of what could have been, when sitting in silence and the day has passed me by. My mind lingers of the thoughts that drove me to this very same day. Could have one moment, minute change who I am today? Are my goals and passion taking part of the person I am today? What has brought me to this moment, or how many times have I spun in motion to this very same day? There’s no denying I am a stronger person then I ever was before, but when did I let the days and my wildest desires fadeaway? Will I ever be the same? I know my young self still lives within me. Will I emotionally and mentally grow out of this stage? I am much wiser and stronger than I ever was, you see my intuition tells me this is just a face, a stage that doesn’t need reminding of the person I ever was…I am prepared to face what is yet to come, there comes a moment that the back walls of my mind bring up old memories and dreams that I once had. So I gather up Into my Past thoughts. Of where my mind lingers of what could have been…

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Abigail Esparza

My eyes has a passion for creative things, I enjoy Photography and Film. There’s no better Art then the one you Create! I enjoy poetry and I have wrote Screenplays while attending film school. Imagination has no limits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.